Ali Smith wins Baileys Prize

Ali Smith has won the Baileys Prize for Women’s Fiction with her novel How To Be Both. The book is in two halves: one set in the modern era and one in the 15th Century. The book comes in two editions with the halves swapped though both have the same cover. It can be read in either order.

The complete shortlist of finalists was:

  • Outline by Rachel Cusk
  • The Bees by Laline Paull
  • A God in Every Stone by Kamila Shamsie
  • How to be Both by Ali Smith
  • A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler
  • The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s