Eat, Pray, Read Trollope

70538_254x191

I am grateful to Naomi Laeuchli of Tucson, Arizona who spotted an interview with Elizabeth Gilbert of Eat, Pray, Love fame in Entertainment Weekly in which she commented:

“What I’d read if I were restricted to one genre for the rest of my life: Action-adventure gardening guidebooks. But if those are too difficult to come by, just feed me a steady diet of 19th century British novels. If you want to get really specific about it, just stuff me full of all the Trollope I can eat.”

I assume that The Trollope Society membership application form is in the post to Elizabeth as we speak…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

